Exactly

Best ad I’ve seen since the cat-round-up commercial during the superbowl years ago:

First, red wine.

Now, dark chocolate.

Yes, life is good.

I don’t even like red wine, but this has stuck with me for a couple of weeks now. That’s good marketing! I’m burning through my dark chocolate stash, which is slightly disconcerting on several levels. The other day I bit into some Hershey’s special dark and thought, “This doesn’t taste like dark chocolate.” What have I done to myself?! It was only 45% cocoa, so I reached for the 70% Sao Tome chocolate and life was good again:-)

About afellowstranger

I'd jump on a plane to most anywhere in the world given the opportunity. I long for the redemption of this broken world. I'm working on my little part of that restoration through the vehicles of medical care and public health.
This entry was posted in Daily Life in Addis. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Exactly

  1. Hil says:

    I KNOW what you mean! It’s amazing how you can adjust your taste. If something isn’t at least 70% cocoa, I just don’t taste like I’m getting a proper serving of chocolate.

Leave a comment